Daily Archives: June 7, 2017

Video & Quotes: Rafa’s Full Presser after QF

“I don’t know how many games I lost this year, but I really don’t care about this. I only care that I am in the semifinals.”

“He’s a very good player. He hits the ball very hard. He’s very powerful on both sides. Forehand, backhand, serve. These weapons are quite good. He steps in the court. He has huge potential to tap, and he can hit the ball very hard. He doesn’t give you a lot of options. I will have to play deep balls. You have to put him in uncomfortable situations,”
“In Rome it was not a good day for me. I was not in a position to play well the way I wanted to. He put me in a difficult situation, so it’s up to me to avoid being put in uncomfortable situations.”

“Is always the same, no? If it’s too much, is too much. If it’s less, is less. I am in semi-finals. That’s all. I am in semi-finals and with very positive feelings. I played well all the matches here. The rest of the things, you never know. So it’s difficult to say. Better, worse? I want to be in that position. That’s all,”

“I’m playing well, I’m moving ahead,” said Nadal. “Thiem is a tough player. I hope that I won’t lose. I won in Barcelona and Madrid, but I lost to him in Rome… If I play well, I hope that I will be able to book my spot in the final.”

Roland Garros: Rafa defeated Carreno Busta to secure a spot in the semi-final

18813409_1462729443748719_4271989894036613898_n18813683_1462736500414680_5997943664840759508_n

Read the rest of this entry

